What are the five cognitive domains?

Evolution of the five cognitive domains (attention, executive function, memory, visuospatial function and language) between baseline and follow-up (31 months) in the four groups of PD patients.

What are 5 cognitive domains?

Based on the latest DSM-5 classification, the concept of human cognition can be divided into the following six basic domains: (1) perceptual-motor functions; (2) Language; (3) learning and memory; (4) social cognition; (5) complex attention; and (6) executive functions (Sachdev et al.

What are the 5 cognitive processes?

These cognitive processes include thinking, knowing, remembering, judging, and problem-solving.

What are the cognitive domains?

The cognitive domain encompasses of six categories which include knowledge; comprehension; application; analysis; synthesis; and evaluation. Knowledge includes the ability of the learner to recall data or information.

How many domains of cognition are there?

The DSM-5 defines six key domains of cognitive function: executive function, learning and memory, perceptual-motor function, language, complex attention, and social cognition.

What are the five 5 types of affective domains?

The Taxonomy of the Affective Domain contains five levels, from lowest to highest: receiving, responding, valuing, organization, and characterization (Krathwohl et al., 1964; Anderson et al., 2001).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Is psychology a science or philosophy?

What are four cognitive domains?

The Cognitive Domain of Bloom’s Taxonomy

  • Knowledge.
  • Comprehension.
  • Application.
  • Analysis.
  • Synthesis.
  • Evaluation.

What are the 6 types of cognitive process?

There are 6 main types of cognitive processes:

  • Language. Language is a form of communication we use each day. …
  • Attention. Being able to concentrate on one thing/item/task at a time. …
  • Memory. The memory is a hub of stored knowledge. …
  • Perception. …
  • Learning. …
  • Higher Reasoning.

What are the different types of cognitive functions?

They include:

  • Memory.
  • Attention.
  • Perception.
  • Language.
  • Problem solving.
  • Decision making.

What are the 6 areas of cognitive psychology?

These include perception, human learning, attention, categorization, problem solving, decision–making, information processing and retrieval, short and long-term memory and forgetting, sensory encoding, motor control, psycholinguistics, and reading.

What are the domains of memory?

They include encoding, storage, and retrieval, all of which are required for successful memory performance. In these domains, there are multiple important features required for understanding the processes involved.

What are the main domains of cognitive functioning in MSE?

The MSE can be divided into the following major categories: (1) General Appearance, (2) Emotions, (3) Thoughts, (4) Cognition, (5) Judgment and Insight.