What are the basic principles of child emotional and physical development?

Physical – the development and growth of the child’s body, muscles, and senses. Social – how the child relates, plays and talks to others. Emotional – the child’s awareness of self, how the child feels about himself, expression of feelings and how he helps care for himself.

What are the 5 basic principles of child development?

The principles are: 1. Development is Continuous 2. Development is Gradual 3. Development is Sequential 4. Rate of Development Varies Person to Person 5. Development Proceeds from General to Specific 6. Most Traits are Correlated in Development and Others.

How many principles of child development are there?

NAEYC (The National Association for the Education of Young Children) has created 12 child development and learning principles that inform and guide decisions about developmentally appropriate teaching practices. 1.

What are the four principles of child development?

NAEYC principles of child development and learning that inform developmentally appropriate practice: Domains of children’s development–physical, social, emotional, and cognitive–are closely related.

What are the principles of childhood?


  • Children always come first. …
  • Every situation is a learning opportunity. …
  • Child development plans build relationships and knowledge. …
  • Parent and educator partnerships embrace the child. …
  • Autonomous educators lead to innovation.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are the main divisions of the central nervous system?

What is physical development?

Physical development (PD) is the growth and development of both the brain and body in infancy and early childhood. PD is the growth and development of both brain and body and involves developing control of muscles and physical coordination.

What are the 7 principles of development?

Principles of Growth and development

  • Principle of Continuity.
  • Principle of Integration.
  • Principle of lack of uniformity in the developmental rate.
  • Principle of individual difference.
  • Principle of uniformity pattern.
  • Principle of interaction between Heredity and Environment.
  • Principle of interrelation.

What are the principles of child and adolescent as learners?

Child and adolescent learning theory includes the following primary considerations: ° Theoretical stages of cognitive, affective, and psychomotor development. ° Perceptual systems which include the five senses: sight, hearing, touch (and movement), taste and smell.

What do you mean by development discuss the principles of development?

Meaning of Development

Development implies overall changes in shape, form or structure. Development is a continuous and life long process. It starts with the birth of the child and ends with the death of the individual. Development describes the changes in the organism as a whole and does not list the changes in parts.

What are the 4 guiding principles of the EYFS 2021?

personal, social and emotional development – helping children to develop a positive sense of themselves, and others; to form positive relationships and develop respect for others; to develop social skills and learn how to manage their feelings; to understand appropriate behaviour in groups; and to have confidence in …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What caused cognitive revolution?

What is the child first principle?

CHILD FIRST is a national campaign to ensure that educational programming at the national, state, and local level is driven by the IEP and appropriately addresses the educational, language, communication, and social needs of deaf and hard of hearing children.