What are the different cognitive domains?

The cognitive domain encompasses of six categories which include knowledge; comprehension; application; analysis; synthesis; and evaluation. Knowledge includes the ability of the learner to recall data or information.

What are 5 cognitive domains?

Based on the latest DSM-5 classification, the concept of human cognition can be divided into the following six basic domains: (1) perceptual-motor functions; (2) Language; (3) learning and memory; (4) social cognition; (5) complex attention; and (6) executive functions (Sachdev et al.

What are the 4 cognitive domains?

Cognitive Domain

  • Knowledge.
  • Comprehension.
  • Application.
  • Analysis.
  • Synthesis.
  • Evaluation.

What are the major domains of cognition?

The one used by the American Psychiatric Association identifies the following six cognitive domains: 1) memory and learning, 2) language, 3) executive functions, 4) complex attention, 5) social cognition, and 6) perceptual and motor functions.

What are the six levels of cognitive domain?

The six levels are remembering, understanding, applying, analyzing, evaluating, and creating.

What are 3 domains of learning?

Learning can generally be categorized into three domains: cognitive, affective, and psychomotor. Within each domain are multiple levels of learning that progress from more basic, surface-level learning to more complex, deeper-level learning.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: What is the difference between horror and psychological horror?

What are the 7 categories of psychomotor domain?

Seven Levels of Psychomotor Domain

  • Perception. Perception is the most basic level of being able to process sensory information (i.e., things we see, hear, smell, etc.) …
  • Set. …
  • Guided Response. …
  • Mechanism. …
  • Complex Overt Response. …
  • Adaptation. …
  • Origination.

What are the 3 domains of objectives?

Professor Benjamin Bloom proposed his taxonomy for learning in 1956, which divided educational objectives into three domains: affective, psychomotor and cognitive.

What are the 5 levels of affective domain?

The Taxonomy of the Affective Domain contains five levels, from lowest to highest: receiving, responding, valuing, organization, and characterization (Krathwohl et al., 1964; Anderson et al., 2001).

What are the three categories of Bloom’s cognitive model?

The Three Types of Learning

  • Cognitive: mental skills (Knowledge)
  • Affective: growth in feelings or emotional areas (Attitude)
  • Psychomotor: manual or physical skills (Skills)

What are cognitive domains in psychology?

The cognitive domain of psychology covers content on perception, thinking, intelligence, and memory.

How many levels of cognitive domain are there?

Bloom identified six levels within the cognitive domain, from the simple recall or recognition of facts, as the lowest level, through increasingly more complex and abstract mental levels, to the highest order which is classified as evaluation.